Nourishing and Tasty Vitamin-Bomb: Carrot Soup with Sweet Potato

A Scandinavian's Sensations

This post has been a long time coming… I found this recipe on http://www.altfordamerne.dk/opskrifter/opskrifter/butternut-gulerodssuppe/ a few weeks ago, and couldn’t wait to try it. So I bought the ingredients, got all my cooking gear out, including a new blender, and went to work. After getting to the last step, blending the soup, I blend it… and there is soup E.V.E.R.Y.W.H.E.R.E! Turns out, this new blender of mine has a top AND bottom that can be taken of. So careful where you turn! I learned that the hard way… Anyways, I was so disappointed, my delicious creation was splashed all over my clothes and the kitchen floor. While cleaning it all up, I did manage to get a taste, and it was so good, I knew instantly that I couldn’t let this be the end of me and the carrot soup.
A week later, psychological wounds heeled and clothes washed, I tried again…

View original post 197 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

