Sunday Breakfast

The Candida Diaries

On Saturday night I made dinner for Dana and I: roasted cauliflower dressed in ghee, cumin, turmeric and two of our homemade curry spice mixes with mustard seeds.   Then kale with goat cheese, hot pepper and a dusting of cumin and curry.  For dessert I made biscuits which I planned to use again in the morning for breakfast.

For the meal pictured I started with a bed of arugula, drizzled olive oil, sprinkled salt, black pepper and hot pepper and then grated some amazing raw cheddar cheese from Vermont.  I fried up some eggs and toasted the biscuits.  The eggs go on top of the greens and then I grated more cheese on top of everything.  A quick meal with plenty of protein and even a serving of greens!

Coming soon: my cookbook based on the recipes in this blog and a new class series, « Healthy Living in the Berkshires »…

View original post 30 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

