London Hotspot Find: Ottolenghi

melting butter

OTTOLENGHI, ISLINGTON

Yotam Ottolenghi, best known the world over for his imaginative and beautifully photographed cookbooks (Plenty being my fave), is also known by lucky Londoners for his delightful little restaurants (Islington being my fave).

You see, I used to live right on Upper Street where Ottolenghi’s Islington outpost is located and each day walking past, I would routinely press my face up against the window peering in at the artfully displayed salads, cakes and pastries like a little girl longingly eyeing that puppy in the window!

I was hooked on this restaurant. I adored its bright airy entrance filled with the outrageously colourful salads made with the most creative ingredient combinations that you couldn’t possibly dream up on your own at home. Picture exotic ingredients like caramelised hazelnuts, pomegranate seeds, spiced chickpeas, Jerusalem artichokes and Iranian limes – now hopefully you’re with me in thinking

View original post 109 mots de plus

Laisser un commentaire

